On the Verge

Stimtastic Aspergers

Teetered on the verge of a meltdown today, I was trying to process some information through our database, but the information I was entering was not compatible with the system. That was the first push of my decent, because the whole point of the system is to be compatible with the information, it is suppose to be symbiotic. We are expected to make a productivity goal every day, but how can we be held responsible for making that goal when the tools, sanctioned by the corporation to do our job, are broken. This disparity was causing me great anxiety as I watched the minutes tick by. The second push toward the disintegration of my composure, I was never trained on how to enter the information into the system, and there were no procedures attached to the email requesting me to enter the info. Basically, the email stated, you have to…

View original post 585 more words

Leave a Reply

