Critical security alerts (I) Adobe Flash with -More to come

http://helpx.adobe.com/x-productkb/policy-pricing/customer-alert.html

Am I affected?

How do I know if my Adobe ID and current password were involved in this security incident?

A website I found tells me that my Adobe account is at risk, but I did not receive a password reset notice or an email from you. Is my account at risk?”

What can I do to protect my login credentials if my user ID and current password were accessed?

What information exactly did the attacker gain access to?

How did Adobe discover this incident?

How did this incident happen?

What has Adobe done in response?

How did Adobe prioritize notifications?

What is the geographic scope of the customer information involved in the incident?

Is Adobe working with law enforcement on its investigation?

How do I know the information I share with Adobe is secure moving forward?

How would I know if my credit or debit card information was accessed?

How would I know if my Adobe ID and current password were involved in this security incident?

How would I know if my name, address, phone number, email address, or other personal data was involved in this security incident?

Was any of my information taken as a result of the security incident?

A website I found tells me that my Adobe account is at risk, but I did not receive a password reset notice or an email from Adobe. Is my account at risk?”

Why have there been conflicting public reports around the number of users whose information was involved?

What can I do to protect my login credentials if my user ID and current password were accessed?

Is Adobe software itself vulnerable as a result of this incident?

Should I cancel my credit cards?

Should I change the passwords on all of my online accounts?

What security advice can Adobe provide to its customers?

What security measures does Adobe have in place to protect its customer information?

Adobe seems to have a lot of security issues. Why is that?

Do it now.

e

Elyssa D. Durant. © DailyDDoSe™ 2007-2014

Leave a Reply

